Zimbabwe announce Africa T20 Squad

Terence Kaseke
The Zimbabwe cricket team has announced its Africa T20 squad for the T20 tournament that will be held in South Africa from September 4 to October 4.

The tournament will consist of four pools of four teams each, with the winners of each pool advancing to the semi-finals to be held on October 3.

The tournament will feature 13 South African provincial sides that will compete against Zimbabwe, Namibia and Kenya.

Zimbabwe is in pool A alongside Western Province, Northerns and Easterns. All the Pool A games will be played at Sahara Park Willowmoore in Benoni South Africa.

Convener of selectors Kenyon Ziehl revealed that the squad has been mixed with young players and senior players, he said the inclusion of young players in the squad will help them develop their talent as they will be playing along senior players.

a�?The 15-man squad announced by the selectors includes a mixture of players who have had a taste of international cricket and youngsters who have excelled at age-group levela�?.

a�?We have gone with a combination of youth and experience, and the idea is to give an opportunity to fringe players to put their hands up in light of the International Cricket Council World Twenty20 tournament early next year,a�? said Ziehl.A� Former Protea fast bowler cum commentator Makhaya Ntini has been appointed as the face of the Africa T20 Cup.

Meanwhile, the high schools cricket festival will be held from August 31 to September 2 in Harare. Bulawayo will be represented by Milton, Hamilton, Sizane, Luveve and Gifford High Schools. Various Harare schools will be used as match venues.

Squad where to purchase allidiet pills.
Malcolm Waller (Captain).Keith Jaure, Luke Jongwe, Roy Kaia, Kevin Kasuza, Donald Tiripano, Wellington Masakadza, Peter Moor, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Richmond Mutumbami (W/keeper),Richard Ngarava, John Nyumbu, Kudzai Sauramba, Neville Madziva.